April 13

Online Learning – Instruction and Tutoring

Daily Lesson Format (Mon. – Thurs.)

We will be learning online for the rest of this academic school year. It is vital that you read my blog each day to learn your lesson and complete your work. I have streamlined my online teaching format so it appears the same each day and is easy for you to follow.

Each day I will follow the same format:

1 – An Instructional Video to view. In this video, I will teach and explain your lesson for the day. I also model how to navigate the blog and links.

2 – Activator:  Used to recall what you have learned or what you know (or see what you don’t know).

3 – Work Session:  All lesson materials and additional resources will be posted on the blog for each day’s lesson.

4 – Closing Session:  You’ll have an electronic TOTD to complete for credit and/or you’ll need to upload your written work on Floopedu.

Whole-class Online Meetings

Each week, I will host whole-class meetings on Wednesday on the Zoom platform. These meetings are for you to answer Questions as well as connect with your classmates. Everyone is expected to attend the meetings. Your meeting link and password will be sent out the day before on Remind.

9th Lit. will meet every Wednesday at 11 a.m. on Zoom.

Am. Lit. will meet every Wednesday at 2 p.m. on Zoom

Are you feeling stuck? Need help? Let me know. Send me a communication and I’ll schedule a 1-on-1 conference with you on Zoom. I can share my screen to tutor you and get you unstuck so you can learn and get your work done. Email me at janet.vrba@cobbk12.org or send a Remind text.


Copyright © 2018. All rights reserved.

Posted April 13, 2020 by 4jvrba in category 9th Grade Literature

About the Author

I'm an educator and writer who is passionate about sharing my love for words. Teaching a student to read and write are the best gifts I have to offer. "Education is the MOST powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." ~ Nelson Mandela.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*