September 22

Writers read. Readers write.

The good news about starting school on August 1 is Fall break. Even though it’s time to relax and recharge, I hope that all of my students will find time to read each day as I will do from my favorite beach in Half Moon Bay. Read a book and change your life! I’ll see everyone on October 3!

beach-read-picread-on-beach

“Literacy alone provides the most predictable and enduring path to lifelong learning” ~ from http://about.uniteforliteracy.com/2016/09/they-gotta-wanna-read/.


Copyright © 2018. All rights reserved.

Posted September 22, 2016 by 4jvrba in category 9th Grade Literature

About the Author

I'm an educator and writer who is passionate about sharing my love for words. Teaching a student to read and write are the best gifts I have to offer. "Education is the MOST powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." ~ Nelson Mandela.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*